## Housing Support Services (DD) - Southwest Region

Age Requirements No Age Requirement Family No Intake Contact Anna Bowman Intake Contact Email anna.bowman@dbhds.virginia.gov Intake Process Please call the regional contact for more information Intake Contact Telephone (804) 839-0476 Virginia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services http://www.dbhds.virginia.gov http://www.dbhds.virginia.gov/developmental-services/housing/housing-team Main (804) 839-0476 1220 Bank Street 23219 VA

United States

Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services (DBHDS) and its state, regional and local partners have been working collaboratively to increase the number of housing options available to people in the Department of Justice (DOJ) target population.

The Integrated Community Options Specialists are responsible for developing local, regional and statewide relationships and identifying potential resources necessary to increase the availability of and access to affordable and accessible housing for individuals with a developmental disability who are Medicaid Waiver recipients or those who are eligible for a Medicaid Waiver and possibly on the waiver waiting lists ("target population").

The Integrated Community Options Specialists are also charged with furthering the department's efforts to implement best practices in integrated, independent supportive housing for the target population as part of complying with the U.S. Department of Justice Settlement Agreement with the Commonwealth of Virginia, implementing "Virginia's Plan to Increase Access to Independent Living Options" and to help all Virginians realize a life of possibilities.

Southwest Region - Anna Bowman, Housing Specialist (804) 839-0476

Service Area(s) Alleghany County **Bland County Botetourt County Bristol City Buchanan County** Carroll County **Covington City** Craig County Danville City **Dickenson County** Floyd County Franklin County Galax City Giles County

Grayson County

Henry County

Lee County

Martinsville City

Montgomery County

Norton City

Patrick County

Pittsylvania County

Pulaski County

Radford City

Roanoke City

Roanoke County

Russell County

, Salem City

, Scott County

Smyth County

Tazewell County

Washington County

Wise County

Wythe County

,